Saturday, May 21, 2016

Quick News

For the first time since 2009, Jarvis Cocker will release new music. The former Pulp frontman will release Music From Likely Stories, an EP of songs from the British TV series Likely Stories. Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
01 Theme From “Likely Stories”
02 Foraging
03 Looking for the Girl
04 Poor Babe in the Woods

Former Verve frontman Richard Ashcroft has hinted in the past he would work with Noel Gallagher. Noel himself has claimed he would like to work with Ashcroft. Now, in a new interview with BBC 5 Radio, Ashcroft said he could not work with Noel because it would "upset" former Oasis frontman and Noel's brother, Liam. "[Brotherly love] is like a mafia thing, do you think I would [get in between] those two with a Noel/Ashcroft album and think of Liam festering, listening to it on the radio. I don't think so. I'd be really excited helping Liam… I think he should do his first solo album," Ashcroft said.

De La Soul will release their new album, ...and The Anonymous Nobody, in August. Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
01 Genesis (Intro) [ft. Jill Scott]
02 Royalty Capes
03 Pain [ft. Snoop Dogg]
04 Property of [ft. Roc Marciano]
05 Memory of... (US) [ft. Estelle and Pete Rock]
06 Cbgbs
07 Lord Intended [ft. Justin Hawkins]
08 Snoopies [ft. David Byrne]
09 Greyhounds [ft. Usher]
10 Sexy Bitch
11 Trainwreck
12 Drawn [ft. Little Dragon]
13 Whoodeeni [ft. 2 Chainz]
14 Nosed Up
15 You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16 Here in After [ft. Damon Albarn]
17 Exodus (Outro)

Following last year's covers with Howard the Duck and Deadpool doing the Run the Jewels gun and fist logo -- Black Panther will now feature a comic doing the same. The issue is out next moth, take a look: