Thursday, November 5, 2015

Quick News

A biopic on Amy Winehouse is currently being developed with Girl with Dragon Tattoo actress Noomi Rapace set to play the late singer.

It is being reported that the Gallagher brothers are set to participate in the upcoming Oasis documentary made by the team that did Senna and Amy. No release date has been set.

Laura Jane Grace spoke to Rolling Stone about the new Against Me! album and how it will be different than last year's best record, Transgender Dysphoria Blues. She said: "The last record was an isolating experience and a solo endeavor in a lot of ways – not to diminish anyone else's roles, but it was a really personal record. I want this one to feel like we're all in it equally. We've been having a really good time playing with each other. We'll see what that means sonically, but that's the vibe."

Bloc Party's Kele Okereke has finally opened up about the departure of drummer Matt Tong and bassist Gordon Moakes to NME. The frontman said it was a collective of "deep seated" issues that led to them leaving and "I can tell you it was about someone doing cocaine and someone not being into it. That’s all I’m gonna say." He continued: "People think bands breaking up is sexy but often it’s super mundane, like not flushing the toilet or washing up. It’s often not about the flashpoints but deep-seated issues.”

Apparently OutKast was once asked to play the Super Bowl Half Time show in 2004 but opted to decline because they were not allowed to play their hits "Hey Ya" and "The Way You Move" in full. The news was delivered on ESPN by Big Boi on Thursday. Had they played, they would have changed the course of media history since that was the year Janet Jackson had nipplegate.

Santigold has detailed that her new album 99¢, will arrive in January and features production by Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij, Hit-Boy, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, Patrik Berger, Justin Raisen, Sam Dew, John Hill, and Doc McKinney. Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
01 Can’t Get Enough of Myself [ft. B.C.]
02 Big Boss Big Time Business
03 Banshee
04 Chasing Shadows
05 Walking in a Circle
06 Who Be Lovin Me [ft. iLoveMakonnen]
07 Rendezvous Girl
08 Before the Fire
09 All I Got
10 Outside the War
11 Run the Races
12 Who I Thought You Were