Thursday, November 12, 2015

Unreleased Jeff Buckley Album Arriving in 2016!

An album of mainly covers and a few originals from the late and great Jeff Buckley will arrive next year. 

The album, You and I, will be given to the world in March. Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
2. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
3. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin' (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
4. Grace (original)
5. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
6. Dream Of You And I (original)
7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
8. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
9. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It's Over (The Smiths cover)

Hear his Sly & The Family Stone cover and an NPR report on the backstory of this upcoming record.