Sunday, January 15, 2017

T2: Trainspotting Soundtrack Revealed

The much anticipated sequel to Trainspotting, T2: Trainspotting, arrives in theaters in the UK this month. It comes to America in March.

Since the whole cast from the original is back, director Danny Boyle has assembled a soundtrack that he clearly hopes is as iconic as his original.

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

01 Iggy Pop: “Lust for Life (The Prodigy Remix)”
02 High Contrast: “Shotgun Mouthwash”
03 Wolf Alice: “Silk”
04 Young Fathers: “Get Up”
05 Frankie Goes to Hollywood: “Relax”
06 Underworld /Ewen Bremner: “Eventually But”
07 Young Fathers: “Only God Knows”
08 The Rubberbandits: “Dad’s Best Friend”
09 Blondie: “Dreaming”
10 Queen: “Radio Ga Ga”
11 Run D.M.C. vs. Jason Nevis: “It’s Like That”
12 The Clash: “(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais”
13 Young Fathers: “Rain or Shine”
14 Fat White Family: “Whitest Boy on the Beach”
15 Underworld: “Slow Slippy”