Monday, September 22, 2014

Pink Floyd New Album Details

As it was announced earlier this year, the first Pink Floyd record in 20 years will be released this November. The surviving members of the iconic band released the cover art to the forthcoming The Endless River, above, and the tracklisting, below. 

Band leader David Gimour said in a press release about the record, "The Endless River has as its starting point the music that came from the 1993 Division Bell sessions. We listened to over 20 hours of the three of us playing together and selected the music we wanted to work on for the new album. Over the last year we've added new parts, re-recorded others and generally harnessed studio technology to make a 21st century Pink Floyd album. With Rick gone, and with him the chance of ever doing it again, it feels right that these revisited and reworked tracks should be made available as part of our repertoire."

The record is a tribute to keyboarding Rick Wright, who died in 2008.

'Things Left Unsaid'
'It's What We Do'
'Ebb And Flow'
'The Lost Art of Conversation'
'On Noodle Street'
'Night Light'
'Allons-y (1)'
'Allons-y (2)'
'Talkin' Hawkin''
'Eyes To Pearls'
'Louder Than Words'