Thursday, March 12, 2015

Quick News

Speaking to BEC-Tero, Pete Doherty discussed how The Libertines are recording their new album in Thailand in a video that was shot last month. In the video, Doherty said, "Carl's [Barat] come out, he's gone back, he's come out again. But he doesn't want me... he doesn't want to work with me in London, basically. He's made that clear. I think he was surprised and pleased at how well it went, working here, away from everything, and how inspired it was. So it's just a question of him getting back out here. Rather than picking up where we left off, which was a bit of a sour time, actually, we've gone right back, to when we first got together and were writing, when things were a lot more positive and exciting."

Siouxsie and the Banshees will reissue their second album, Join Hands, on remastered 180-gram vinyl next month.

The New York Times is reporting that the long-awaited Beastie Boys autobiography, which was supposed to arrive this year, has been pushed to 2017.

Kendrick Lamar has confirmed the tracklisting to his upcoming sophomore album, To Pimp A Butterfly. Take a look:
01 Wesley's Theory
02 For Free? (Interlude)
03 King Kunta
04 Institutionalized
05 These Walls
06 U
07 Alright
08 For Sale? (Interlude)
09 Momma
10 Hood Politics
11 How Much A Dollar Cost
12 Complexion
13 The Blacker The Berry
14 You Ain't Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15 i
16 Mortal Man